Canada's freshwater commercial fisheries are individually controlled by each province or territory.

Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Prince Edward Island Department of Fisheries and Tourism
Nova Scotia Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources and Energy
Quebec Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Food
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
Manitoba Conservation - Fisheries Branch
Saskatchewan Fish and Wildlife
Alberta Environment - Fish and Wildlife
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture, Food, and Fisheries
Northwest Territories Wildlife and Fisheries